Feel Free to Comment

I’ve turned off the requirement for leaving e-mail address before being able to comment. Hopefully now there is nothing left discouraging you all from leaving comments.

I would appreciate hearing:
1. areas I can improve
2. subjects you’d want me to blog on
3. I don’t whether my audience is natives judging my progress or fellow learners hoping to learn more vocabulary, or maybe to learn from my mistakes (I can share those too!)

3 Responses to Feel Free to Comment

  1. Brian says:

    I think you should publicize your website a bit more. It took me a while to find this site.
    Content-wise, you should maybe create more original content like how to pronounce the romanized version of toishanwa. I know that in Mandarin, it’s pretty simple; there are only five tones. Anyways, keep up the good work.

    • Ben says:

      Good point. I was very confused on the hoisanwa tones at first too. The way they are explained in the textbook is by a different naming convention than how I learned them in Cantonese. The first 4 lessons of drills definitely helped with that.

      Also the romanization system is pretty old, so I can write up a guide on how that works too.

Leave a Reply

